March 23, 2018

Mar 23

Fri 10:00 am

Friends of the Library Spring Book Sale!

Support your Library by shopping at the Friends of the Westwood Library Spring Book Sale!  

The shelves are overflowing with hundreds of wonderful titles.  Favorite categories include biographies, business, cookbooks, diet-health-fitness, and history.  Not to mention lots and lots of new fiction, bestsellers and classic novels.  Your children will find many treasures among the children and teen literature.  There will be something for the whole family and don't forget...books make great gifts!  

Funds raised through the book sale supports Library programs and services, including museum passes, lectures, author talks, technology upgrades and children's programs.

Read More

Main Library

Mar 23

Fri 10:30 am

Friday Morning Book Club

Join us for a monthly book discussion! No registration is required. Copies of the book are available at the Main Library and the Islington Branch Library. Call 781-320-1045 or email Molly at mriportella@minlib.net with questions.

Friday, Jan. 26, 2018: To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

Friday, Feb. 23, 2018: The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead

Friday, Mar. 23, 2018: Wonder by RJ Palacio

Friday, Apr. 20, 2018: Tapestry of Fortunes by Elizabeth Berg

Friday, May 18, 2018: Cruel Beautiful World by Caroline Leavitt

Friday, June 22, 2018: Delicious! by Ruth Reichl

Friday, July 27, 2018: Maine by J. Courtney Sullivan

Friday, Aug. 24, 2018: Hillbilly Elegy : a memoir of a family and culture in crisis by J.D. Vance.

Friday, Sept. 28, 2018: My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She's Sorry by Fredrik Backman

Friday, Oct. 26, 2018: Clementine: The Life of Mrs. Winston Churchill by Sonia Purnell

Friday, Nov. 30, 2018: News of the World by Paulette Jules

Friday, Dec. 14, 2018: Yankee Book Swap

Read More